Flashes of Color

I have to admit something: I’m a sucker for advertising. Throw in a catchy song, a lot of sunshine and nature and happy people, and I’m all yours, baby.

Example:

This isn’t the exact ad that I saw, but I couldn’t find that one anywhere, and it’s pretty much the same…it makes me want to hop in a Ford and get my life on. And while I tend to hole up and hibernate the winter away, I think I’ve been doing a pretty good job of getting out a little more than usual and embracing the cold as something I only need to put up with when I’m on my way to and from various activities. You do not OWN me, below freezing temperatures! I am in control, and you’re all in my head.

I also wear two pairs of leggings underneath my pants every day. Why did I never do that before? So much warmth I was missing out on!

In all honesty, if January continues to be as fun as it’s been so far, and February and March follow suite, winter is going to fly by, which is perfectly fine with me. I’ve started exercising again, which totally changes my outlook on life, as usual (this time maybe I’ll keep it up for longer than a couple of months), and I’ve decided to become crafty! The project I am working on right now is a photo globe. We don’t have a ton of decorations in our apartment, so I thought I’d try my hand at making something myself…so far I’ve done this much:

But I plan to finish this weekend, since I have Monday off! Photos to come.

Besides that, I just received a few goodies from Photojojo, including some awesome color flash filters that I am now absolutely obsessed with, a Bokeh kit, and a fisheye lens adapter. That is more than enough to keep me busy for the next couple of months. Thank you, Photojojo, for helping me spend my hard-earned money on sweet toys.

One more thing before I go: parking’s been kind of tight around Minneapolis because of all of this glorious snow, so I’ve had to go above and beyond my usual efforts just to find a spot on the same block as my building. So then tonight, I got back from a party at my grandparents’ house, and you want to know what I realized? I can parallel park. What? When did that happen? Thank you, Uptown, for having really bad winter parking and teaching me valuable life skills as a result.

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

